July 22, 2007

  • K.D. Lang – Simple

    This song gives me so much peace. It’s beautiful. I’d like to not be the annoying one who puts up song lyrics instead of actually talking about life, but I just feel like everyone who doesn’t know this song should.
    You really do have to read it one line at a time for it to soak in. I guess that’s why it’s a song. Give it 5 seconds between each line. You rock.

    Flawless light in a darkening air, alone, and shining there;
    Love will not elude you, Love is simple.

    I worship this tenacity, and the beautiful struggle we’re in.
    Love will not elude us. Love is simple.

    Be sure and know that all in love is ours.
    And love, as a philosophy, is simple.

    I am calm in oblivion, calm as I ever have been.
    Love will not elude me, Love is simple.
    Be sure and know that all in love is ours.

    Love, as a philosophy, is simple and ours.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *